Classes

Cost: -

All classes to be PRE-BOOKED and PAID for in advance to secure space, as the studio space is small.

  • £9 drop-in

  • Additional Sibling drop-in HALF PRICE £5 

  • Block of 6 - £48 (£8 a class)

  • Or purchase a term

 

 

When:

Every Monday and Tuesday AM 

10:30am - 11:30

am

* * * Themes * * *

*********************************Spring Term 2020******************************

SPRING TERM 2020

 

Welcome back party

Monday 3rd February - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 4th February- 10:30-11:30

Valentine Special

Tuesday 11th February - 10:30-11:30

HALF TERM (NO CLASSES)

Primary Colours

Monday 24th February  - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 25th February- 10:30-11:30

Complimentary colours 

Monday 2nd March - 10:30-11:30

Transport

Monday 9th March - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 10th March - 10:30-11:30 

Shapes 

Monday 16th March - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 17th March - 10:30-11:30

Messy sake 

Monday 23rd March - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 24th March - 10:30-11:30

Spring is here

Monday 30th March - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 31st March - 10:30-11:30

EASTER BREAK (no classes)

SUMMER TERM 2020 

 

Habitats

Monday 20th April - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 21st April - 10:30-11:30

Sound

Monday 27th April - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 28th April - 10:30-11:30

Taste

Tuesday 5th May - 10:30-11:30

Touch 

Monday 11th May - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 12th May - 10:30-11:30

Smell

Monday 18th - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 19th - 10:30-11:30

HALF TERM (no classes)

The beach

Monday 1st June - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 2nd June - 10:30-11:30

Dinosaurs

Monday 8th June - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 9th June - 10:30-11:30

‘Don’t Put your Finger in the Jelly Nelly’ BOOK

Monday 15th June - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 16th June - 10:30-11:30

Animals

Monday 22nd June - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 23rd June - 10:30-11:30

‘What The Lady Bird Heard’ - BOOK

Monday 29th June - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 30th - 10:30-11:30

For Messy Sake

Monday 6th July - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 7th July - 10:30-11:30

A summer Party

Monday 13th July - 10:30-11:30

Tuesday 14th July - 10:30-11:30

SUMMER BREAK

****FESTIVALS 2020 DATES TBC****

Mondays:

Drop-in = £9

The Term – 11 x classes - £88 (£8 a class)

Block buy x 6 = £48 (£8 a class)

 

Tuesdays:

Drop-in = £9

The Term – 10 x classes - £80 (£8 a class)

Block buy x 6 = £48 (£8 a class)

 

 

 FAQs

 

What age is Mini Mess for?

If your child is confidently sitting away from you so they can explore independently, and up to 4 years old.

What to bring.......

Put your child in old spare clothes you do not care about (some paint can stain), something to change into and a towel.  You may want to bring spare socks for yourself as they may be unrecogniable at the end.  I do provide aprons for the adults and children, there are also a few towels.

Will my child eat everything they touch?

Most likey yes! You and i are there to encourage and guide them to use their hands and feet, and have a sensorial experience - this is how they will learn about the world around them! 

Saying NO...

Try not to say 'NO don't put that in your mouth' instead say, 'This is how we play....' or 'let me show you how....', hearing too much negative language can effect their self-esteem.

Is their a toilet and baby changing facilities?

For the babies there is a changing mat, please give it a wipe after use.  For the older children there is a toilet available.

Is there space for my buggy?

Very limited, and in the garden only, please avoid when possible.

 

The Tidy up SONG

(to the tune of head shoulders knees and toes)

Now it's time to tidy up, tidy up!

Now it's time to tidy up, tidy up!

We've finished now, it's time to pack away!

Now it's time to tidy up, tidy up!

© 2023 by Art School. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • c-facebook
2015-05-27 15.51.45