© 2023 by Art School. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • c-facebook

* * * Themes * * *

*********************************Autumn Term 2019******************************

THEMES OF THE WEEK:

Mon 16th Sept

Tues 17th Sept 

WELCOME BACK PARTY

Mon 23rd Sept

Tues 24th sept

TEXTURE

Mon 7th Oct

 COLOUR AND SMELL

Mon 28th Oct

Tue 29th Oct

HALLOWEEN/AUTUMN

Mon 4th Nov

Tue 5th Nov

WHAT THE LADY BIRD HEARD

Mon 11th Nov

Tue 12th Nov

THE UNDER WATER WORLD

Mon 18th Nov

Tue 19th Nov

HABITAS

Mon 25th Nov 

Tue 26th Nov

CIRCLES

Mon 2nd Dec

Tue 3rd Dec

ANIMALS

Mon 9th Dec

Tue 10th Dec

FOR MESSY SAKE

Mon 16th Dec

Tue 17th Dec

CHRISTMAS PARTY: THE PAPER ROOM

ADDED DATES FOR CHRISTMAS

Wed 18th - The paper Room

Thur 19th - The Paper Room

Mondays:

Drop-in = £9

The Term – 11 x classes - £88 (£8 a class)

Block buy x 6 = £48 (£8 a class)

 

Tuesdays:

Drop-in = £9

The Term – 10 x classes - £80 (£8 a class)

Block buy x 6 = £48 (£8 a class)

 

Monday Start Date -  16thSeptember – End Date: 16thDec

 

Tuesday Start Date – 17thSeptember – End Date: 17thDec

 

NB:Mini Mess is CLOSED on the following days:

Monday 30thSeptember

Tuesday 1stOctober

Tuesday 8thOctober

Monday 14thOctober

Tuesday 15thOctober

Monday 21stOctober

Tuesday 22ndOctober

 FAQs

 

What age is Mini Mess for?

If your child is confidently sitting away from you so they can explore independently, and up to 4 years old.

What to bring.......

Put your child in old spare clothes you do not care about (some paint can stain), something to change into and a towel.  You may want to bring spare socks for yourself as they may be unrecogniable at the end.  I do provide aprons for the adults and children, there are also a few towels.

Will my child eat everything they touch?

Most likey yes! You and i are there to encourage and guide them to use their hands and feet, and have a sensorial experience - this is how they will learn about the world around them! 

Saying NO...

Try not to say 'NO don't put that in your mouth' instead say, 'This is how we play....' or 'let me show you how....', hearing too much negative language can effect their self-esteem.

Is their a toilet and baby changing facilities?

For the babies there is a changing mat, please give it a wipe after use.  For the older children there is a toilet available.

Is there space for my buggy?

Very limited, and in the garden only, please avoid when possible.

 

The Tidy up SONG

(to the tune of head shoulders knees and toes)

Now it's time to tidy up, tidy up!

Now it's time to tidy up, tidy up!

We've finished now, it's time to pack away!

Now it's time to tidy up, tidy up!

2015-06-03 11.02.44